WWW Wednesday: 22nd March 2017

Thanks to the lovely Sam who hosts this meme at Taking On A World of Words. This is a weekly meme where I answer the three W’s of reading: What are you currently reading? What have you just finished reading? What will you read next?

break

What are you currently reading?

  The Handmaid's Tale  Doing It!: Let's Talk About Sex

As well as my current audio book Half of a Yellow Sun, I am reading two other books. All of them are on different formats which is why there are so many on the go! I have finally dived into The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Attwood and I’m currently about a third of the way through and really REALLY enjoying it. I’m also reading my eARC of Doing It: Let’s Talk About Sex by Hannah Witton. I don’t read a lot of non-fiction but I couldn’t resist this one and I’m thoroughly enjoying it. I think this will be a great book for people of all ages but especially teens!

What did you recently finish reading?

The Scarecrow Queen (The Sin Eater’s Daughter, #3)

I recently finished up the trilogy I featured here last week and I LOVED every moment. I especially enjoyed the final instalment The Scarecrow Queen and I am officially a HUGE Melinda Salisbury fan. Watch out for upcoming reviews!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Salt to the Sea

Next up for me will be Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. I’ve heard nothing but praise for this book and I’m looking forward to finally reading it.


      What have you been reading this week?

Do you have any thoughts on the books I’ve mentioned? 


name


Follow me on Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’ or Goodreads. Comments are always warmly welcome.

7 responses to “WWW Wednesday: 22nd March 2017

  1. Pingback: Sunday Summary 26.03.2017 | Kelly's Rambles·

  2. For some reason despite the fantastic reviews Salt to the Sea has never appealed to me. Although maybe if you love it I’ll be convinced to give it a try.

    Atwood has been on my really must read at some point list for a while. Happy to hear you’re enjoying. Maybe someday I’ll finally get to it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

