Sunday Summary 12.03.2017

Hi everyone! I’ve had a super relaxing weekend with lots of time for reading and I’m feeling pretty good about it. Hope you’ve been having a great week!


bookish-updates

Silver Stars (Soldier Girl #2)  Dead of Night  All About Mia  Ms. Marvel, Vol. 1: No Normal

 I’ve managed to read quite a few books this week, three of them from yesterday! I finally finished up Silver Stars by Michael Grant and also read the short story released for World Book Day, Dead of Night. I enjoyed both and thought that Silver Stars was a bit better than Front Lines. Check out my review here. I absolutely DEVOURED All About Mia by Lisa Williamson yesterday and loved every second of it. I thought it was brilliantly written and I just want to hug Mia forever. I also read the graphic novel Ms. Marvel which I thought was wonderful!

The Sin Eater’s Daughter (The Sin Eater’s Daughter, #1)

Next up for me is The Sin Eater’s Daughter trilogy by Melinda Salisbury. I have heard glorious things about this series and started the first book this afternoon. I’ve only read the first few chapters but I’m already interested and enjoying being back in a YA fantasy!

recently-added

Nasty Women  The Cruelty

The book post I received was exceptionally red this week, a colour that I love! The pages of Cruelty are also sprayed red so it is a bit of a sight to behold. I read an eARC of Nasty Women a last month and I absolutely loved it. There is SO much to learn from this book and I highly, highly recommend it. I’ve seen a lot of promotion for The Cruelty but I don’t know an awful lot about it. I received it from the publisher and have seen that a lot of reviewers I respect have DNF’d this book so I’m a bit wary but will surely read it at some point.

Wishbones  Stargazing For Beginners  Damage  You're Welcome, Universe

I didn’t buy any new books this week or request any new Netgalley titles (yay me!) but I did add a couple of 2017 YA titles to my tbr. I’ve heard great things about these books and they sound super interesting!

challenge-updates

Progress is being made little by little! Every little counts and all that!

book-of-the-week

All About Mia

Without a doubt my book of the week has to be the wonderful, witty All About Mia by Lisa Williamson. I absolutely devoured this book and completely fell in love with Mia. Any book that is all about sibling relationships will be a winner to be but this is so brilliantly written. Mia is hilarious and sassy but also feels invisible in the shadow of her sisters Grace and Audrey. This is a book about Mia facing herself and learning to love the person she is. I can’t recommend this highly enough! My review will be up this week!

on-the-blog

A slightly quieter week than usual on the blog as it seemed to take a long time to read Silver Stars (even though I did enjoy it!). Next week should be more busy!

in-other-news

I have a super busy couple of weeks coming up with work and some shows and nice things mixed in. I have some brilliant books that I’m planning to read and I’m feeling pretty content at the moment.

I’m currently obsessed with Ed Sheeran’s new album and my favourite song is definitely Galway Girl, I can’t help but have it on repeat for hours on end. I love the Irish vibes it gives.

Have a wonderful week!


Let's Talk.png

What have you been reading this week?

What blog posts have you written this week? Share your links in the comments! 


name


Follow me on Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’ or Goodreads. Comments are always warmly welcome.

13 responses to “Sunday Summary 12.03.2017

  1. You’ve been making great progress on your reading challenges, Kelly! Well done. That’s super exciting. There’s nothing more satisfying than a quality week of reading and checking off your to-do list. 🙂 I can’t wait to read Nasty Women or You’re Welcome Universe. Such a great TBR ahead of you!

    I have two posts from this past week (the week of 5/3-12/3, I’m a bit behind my blog hopping!) I’m most proud of. A review of We Should All Be Feminists for International Women’s Day and my most recent Building Better Book Clubs post. #ShamelessPlug. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I JUST read a stellar review for You’re Welcome Universe… actually I’ve been seeing very good things about it everywhere.

    I am reading books for a book festival that I am attending in April, so this week I am working on East by Edith Pattou (published back in 2005) but I am LOVING it so far! I will then most likely move on to The Animators by Kayla Rae Whitaker which is a debut YA contemporary….

    Happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been dyiiiiiin to get to Michael Grant’s Front Lines & love these covers, glad to hear you are enjoying the series. Love Ms. Marvel & need to catch up with the latest volume. Just read & reviewed You’re Welcome, Universe & can’t recommend it enough! Looks like you had a pretty solid reading week, i’m curious to hear you thoughts on Sin Eater’s Daughter which I own but haven’t read yet. Happy reading Kelly! 🙂

    Like

  4. I hope you enjoy The Son Eaters Daughter more then I did. I tried reading the first book mad through enjoyed it but just didn’t hold me interested enough to finish the rest

    Like

  5. Oh man. Galway Girl is one of my favourites. Nancy Mulligan gives me such feels too. I was walking in town earlier today and Supermarket Flowers came on… I cried a lot! I love this wrap up you do! Can’t wait for AAM to get to me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment