WWW Wednesday: 5th April 2017

Thanks to the lovely Sam who hosts this meme at Taking On A World of Words. This is a weekly meme where I answer the three W’s of reading: What are you currently reading? What have you just finished reading? What will you read next?

break

What are you currently reading?

  The State of Grace

I picked up my eARC of The State of Grace by Rachael Lucas on Monday and I am so in love with this story. If it wasn’t for my tiredness I would have finished this by now. I am about half way through and it is absolutely fabulous. This is an #OwnVoices book about an autistic teenager called Grace and I just love how honestly she is written. I already know this is a book I will be sharing with the kids that I teach.

What did you recently finish reading?

Doing It!: Let's Talk About Sex

I finished reading Doing It by Hannah Witton on the weekend and I LOVED it. I thought it was so informative and covered so much about sex. From sexuality, periods and safe sex to consent, relationships and body image. There is something in here for everyone to learn but I can see this becoming a real bible for the teens of the world.

What do you think you’ll read next?

The Hate U Give

As soon as I finish reading my current book I will be diving head first into The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. This is probably my most highly anticipated read of the year and there has been so much hype surrounding it. My copy is waiting for me on the shelf! I’m also going to one (maybe two) events with Angie next week so I must read this before!


      What have you been reading this week?

Do you have any thoughts on the books I’ve mentioned? 


name


Follow me on Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’ or Goodreads. Comments are always warmly welcome.

8 responses to “WWW Wednesday: 5th April 2017

  1. Pingback: Sunday Summary 09.04.2017 | Kelly's Rambles·

Leave a comment