The Happiness Tag!

Happiness Tag.png

Hi everyone! I’m back with a tag today. A big thank you to the lovely Michaela from Journey Into Books for tagging me in this. This is not a specifically bookish tag but rather a chance to focus on and share what makes us happy and also some songs that make us happy too.

Five Things That Make Me Happy

  1. Books. I mean, this one should be pretty obvious but if there’s one thing that can make me happy it’s picking up a good book, either new or an old favourite. Sometimes I just need to escape from the real world and picking up a book is the perfect escape for me!

  2. Family and Friends. I am very lucky to have some extremely wonderful people in my life. In the bookish community I have also made some of my best friends and I am really excited to spend time with them at YALC this year. The people that I love make me the happiest.

  3. My Bullet Journal. I discovered bullet journalling last year but it wasn’t until this year that I really put some time into it and I just love it. It’s my favourite thing to do at the end of the day and it really helps me to reflect on where I am and where I am going. It’s extremely therapeutic and I can’t imagine being without it now!

  4. Teaching. For anyone who doesn’t already know, I am a secondary school teacher. I love my job so much and despite how stressful it often is, the kids I work with mean the world to mean. I feel very lucky and privileged to be a teacher and I love sharing my knowledge with the pupils as well as learning some valuable life lessons from them too!

  5. TV/FilmMaybe an obvious choice but I just really love escaping into different worlds and situations and TV/Film is just the best. I love a good Netflix binge or a trip to the cinema.

Five Songs That Make Me Happy

There are so many songs that I could pick but I’ve just written down the first five that I thought of! Each of these makes me have a little dance along and I love that! Let’s be honest, this would change daily!!

  1. Viva La Vida – Coldplay
  2. Galway Girl – Ed Sheeran
  3. Ignition – R Kelly
  4. Uptown Funk – Bruno Mars
  5. Cheerleader – OMI

I tag…

Steph @ A Little But A Lot

Aoife @ Pretty Purple Polka Dots

Amanda @ Cover2Cover Mom

Mikaela @ The Well Thumbed Reader

Lilly @ Lair of Books

Rosie @ Rosie Freckle Reads


And anyone else who may fancy this one!


name


Follow me on Twitter, Instagram, Bloglovin’ or Goodreads. Comments are always warmly welcome.

19 responses to “The Happiness Tag!

  1. Pingback: Sunday Summary 18.06.2017 | Kelly's Rambles·

  2. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award – 7 Facts about me – toomuchofabooknerd·

  3. Thank you for the tag!!

    I love that you love teaching 🙂 I think teachers with a passion for reading and literature are so important, especially these days. I’m sure you have instilled a love for books in at least a few of your students… Hopefully a love that will last their entire life and trickle down into their own children.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is such a lovely post, I love seeing tags like this around, spreading positivity and love 🙂
    It’s so great that your position as a teacher is so fulfilling to you – I could never do this job but I admire you so much for it.
    Also, yay to your songs’ choices! Galway Girl always puts me in a great mood 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment