Sunday Summary 05.11.2017

Hi everyone! I’ve had a lovely week off and feeling slightly more refreshed. I’ve been feeling sick the last couple of days but I’m getting there. Here’s a bookish update for you all!

bookish-updates

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys  Jane Eyre  Blackbird

Undercover Princess (The Rosewood Chronicles, #1)  Vicious

A week off has meant a lot of reading time but it has been a mixed week. Slasher Girls and Monster Boys disappointed me on the whole and I also have mixed feelings about Undercover Princess (although, LOOK at that cover!!). I enjoyed Blackbird by N.D. Gomes but thought that the synopsis itself was misleading when it didn’t need to be, the book itself is a good mystery thriller. I LOVED Jane Eyre which had been sat on my TBR for years and after finally picking it up I just fell in love with it. I’m currently reading Vicious by V. E. Schwab and really, thoroughly enjoying it! (Disclaimer: maybe by the time you read this I will have finished it, who knows?!)

recently-added

I received a couple of pieces of bookish post this week and the a couple of NetGalley approvals also came through (do not fear, I am no longer requesting!! – this will make sense if you read my post from yesterday!)

My GORGEOUS special edition of A Darker Shade of Magic arrived on Wednesday and I just absolutely love it. I adore this book as it is but this version is just gorgeous and I can’t wait to read the extra content!

Michael's Spear

I also got sent a physical copy of Michael’s Spear by Hilton Pashley from the lovely folk at Dome Press. I have already read this book and enjoyed it, look out for my thoughts and a guest post from the author in a few weeks time. (I haven’t had time to take a pic of this one yet!)

If There's No Tomorrow  Girl Made of Stars  The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air, #1)

Just a couple of NetGalley approvals to share with you this week, I promise I’m trying to be good with my requesting! I’m especially excited to read The Cruel Prince by Holly Black which has been getting lots of hype! Thanks to the respective publishers for these!

challenge-updates

book-of-the-week

Jane Eyre

At the time of writing this post I absolutely have to pick Jane Eyre, unexpectedly I absolutely loved this book. For a classic I found it easy to read and I really liked Jane as a character. The story was well written and flowed nicely, whereas some classics I’ve read have felt much more of a slog, I actually read this one in a day. I’m looking forward to seeing a film adaptation soon.

on-the-blog

in-other-news

This week I have a bullet journal post coming up and I’m looking forward to sharing how my October spreads ended up looking and also my November spreads. I’m really proud of my mood tracker for November and excited for you to see it. I definitely feel that I’m getting a bit more ambitious. I’m already thinking about my 2018 journal and what I will be keeping and changing. Would anyone be interested in a post about the collection pages I’m going to have? Let me know in the comments!

Have a wonderful week! ❤


Let's Talk.png

What have you been reading this week?

What blog posts have you written this week? Share your links in the comments! 


name


Follow me on TwitterInstagramBloglovin’ or Goodreads. Comments are always warmly welcome.

5 responses to “Sunday Summary 05.11.2017

Leave a comment